Back To School Shopping Hell

OK, it’s her senior year and this is the last time I’ll go back to school shopping for high school, but I am still so damned glad I’m home and no longer in the fuggin’ mall. GAWD. It was packed, but the thing that really gets on my tits is when you go into these teen shops and the music is so damned loud your own daughter can’t hear you screaming “GET ME OUT OF HERE” at the top of your lungs. Not that I did anything like that, but of course I did. Although it was pretty sweet in the juniors department of Nordstrom’s, getting to see the new Weezer video. I love me some pork and beans.

The funniest quote of the day came from my daughter as we were walking into Nordstrom’s. She had driven to the mall (still working on parent taught driving) and we were discussing what was easy and difficult about driving. She said, “I really don’t like backing up…it’s just…everything’s all BACKWARDS.” I laughed so hard I was afraid snot was shooting out my nose. That girl can crack me up sometimes. Other times I want to strangle her. But that’s just between us, right?

Published in: on August 23, 2008 at 1:06 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldmommy.wordpress.com/2008/08/23/back-to-school-shopping-hell/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. snort laugh! Ryne works at American Eagle and he calls me every month to complain about the LAME music with the exception of Weezer. For some reason they usually include Weezer along with the I Kissed a Girl fucking song that was ripped right off from someone cool that I can’t remember who, amy rigby maybe?

    btw have you heard automatic penis that is one of the best songs ever, very clever (oh and I rhyme too) how’s that for a comment!


Leave a Reply

