Waylaid on the Superhighway

I was checking out some of my favorite blobs this morning, and visited Haven Kimmel’s (the AUTHOR!). She had a response from Suzanne Finnemore (the AUTHOR!), so I went to visit HER blob and found the most interesting post about Augusten Burroughs (yep, the AUTHOR!) and how he’s addicted to QVC. (They’re all friends, see?) (I have their links in my blobroll.) He sent Suzanne all these QVC links for Diamonique jewelry, so of course I had to click over there to see what he was talking about and yes, I ALMOST hit ADD TO BASKET, but I didn’t. Whew. With amazing restraint, I went back to Suzanne’s blob and read another post that had a YouTube link. I just had to look. It was so bizarre…It was a video of a Victoria’s Secret show with Seal in a sparkly silver suit singing “Amazing” as the models pranced by, ending, of course, with Heidi in the most spectacular outfit. It weirded me out. So, I had to check out related videos, some of which were even stranger. This took me a total of about an hour of wasted time. But, it beats watching Maury, right? Who da daddy? Who da hell cares?

Published in: on August 26, 2008 at 10:53 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldmommy.wordpress.com/2008/08/26/waylaid-on-the-superhighway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, I don’t know Suzanne Finnemore, I’ll check out her blog, thanks!!!

  2. Be prepared! You’re going to LOVE her! I’m going to the local bookstore tomorrow to stock up on the Haven Kimmel and Suzanne Finnemore books that I don’t already have. I’ve got all of Augusten’s except for his new one, which I’ll buy tomorrow as well. They’re all such great writers!


Leave a Reply

